What Is It With Mothers and Coats?

I hate wearing coats !

Thoughts Appear

Coworker: Make sure you’re bundled up because it’s cold enough that the baby can feel it.

Reeeeeeeeally.

The baby has me as a coat. I think she’s fine.

So here’s the deal: I hate wearing coats in the car. They make me feel confined.

If I’m walking 30 feet to my car, I often don’t put a coat on.

The same is true of exiting my car. Unless it’s super windy or snowing, I’m not wearing my coat to walk 30 feet to the building I work in.

I’ve always run hot. Because that comes from my dad’s side of the family, my own mom struggled with this. Here was her coat evolution:

  • Put on your coat and gloves on.
  • Put your coat on and put gloves in the pockets.
  • Zip it up.
  • Zip it up all the way!
  • Where’s your coat? Why aren’t you wearing it?
  • Fine. You don’t…

View original post 74 more words

Leave a Reply

