The Things We Never Realize Until It’s Too Late

Thought Catalog

I can tell you honestly that I don’t regret anything. If I have any strengths, one is definitely the ability to tie what was into what is and what is into what’s next, to understand things in the context of why they needed to happen, not why I didn’t want them to at the time.

It took me a long time to realize that you could be happy for no reason. It took me even longer to realize that not everything needed meaning. I didn’t understand that the illusion of control that came from trying to manipulate every possible outcome of a situation wouldn’t change what was inevitable. I actually didn’t always know what was best for myself. The things I have lost were always somehow replaced by things that were more worth finding.

I am most grateful I never got what I thought I deserved.

I used to think I…

View original post 386 more words

Leave a Reply

