30 Before 30: The Professional Guide They Forgot To Give You

Keep working hard. It’s what separates you from the rest of your peers now and will in your field later as well. I love you. I love the *adult* you. I couldn’t be more proud. You are so fucking awesome. I just knew you would be

Thought Catalog

Hey younger self,

I’ve been working in PR for well over a decade, even more if I use my *real* age here (which I won’t). I wanted to catch you up on a few things that you should be thinking about, especially when you are just starting out. I’ve been giving out this information to individuals for a few years, but now it’s going on the 834 blog so basically the entire universe will benefit. It’s a lot to take in, so bookmark this for safe keeping.

Give freely of yourself. Find at least one cause you can get lost in and give yourself to it fully. The more of yourself that you give away, the more that will come back to you.

Be kind. To the doorman in your building, the secretary in your firm, the lady waiting your table, the subway change-giver… these are the people with real…

View original post 1,437 more words

Leave a Reply

