Blessings & the barren places: What I know of letting go.

finally someone really talks about what letting go means to me. It’s been hard for me to let go of certain people and it’s been hard for certain people to let go of me. Do we ever really “let go”? Share your thoughts.

hannah brencher.

With permission, I have posted the email below.

Dear Hannah, 

I just discovered your blog like a week ago, I couldn’t even tell you how it happened, but I definitely needed it. You probably get a million of these emails all the time, but I am writing you because I am just in the worst place right now. I feel like I have the world’s hugest broken heart, and I’m constantly fighting it, day after day. 

My love story, if it were still intact, was truly a fairy tale. In short, I reconnected with my best friend from middle school over the internet, we quickly became best friends again, 6 months later decided to date, had our first kiss 2 months later on a New Year’s vacation, and eventually he decided to quit his job to move and be with me in the town where I am currently finishing graduate…

View original post 1,867 more words

Leave a Reply

